Reading the Gospels

I get a lot of questions when people join my Bible journaling group about where to start.  There really isn’t a right or wrong answer to this questions.  Some of my answers to this question are: “start with your favorite verses”, “start with the gospels” or “start at the beginning”.  Genesis is one of my favorite books of the Bible and when I very first started Bible journaling I started with Genesis and I did a lot of work in Genesis.

Reading the Gospels-2

As I was thinking about this question recently I realized it has been a while since I have read through the gospels and I decided I wanted to do just that starting in January.  From Matthew to John there are 89 chapters, so I decided I am going to read one chapter a day during the week until I have read all of the chapters in the gospels.  I am also going to do some Bible journaling as I read through the gospels.

I would love for you to join me on this journey.  You may sign up here to get the daily email reminders of which chapter is being read that day.  I will be posting in my group about the chapter and encouraging everyone to discuss the chapter so we can grow together.  I will be sharing my journaling on Instagram with #christiancreativegospels and I would love to connect with you there as well.  I look forward to sharing and growing in God’s word on this journey with you.